Clinging

Daily Prompt: Cling

Clinging

I used to cling to terrible memories,

ones that bring me despair and

ones that make me cringe to this day.

But the Lord renewed my mind, for that

I am grateful for now I cling

to the memories that I don’t want to forget.

 

The nice words people have said to me

that uplifted my spirit in more ways than one,

the achievements I’ve made when I didn’t see any way

they would happen,

the beautiful friendships I’ve made,

the experiences that made me stronger and wiser.

 

These are the memories I love

and will never, ever let go of.

These are the ones that keep my joy flowing

and reassure me there are more amazing

memories to come.

Leave a Reply

