(Finally) Letting Go of Anxiety

Letting Go of Anxiety

 

Sore, recovering.

Hands still white from holding on

for so long.

Trembling, I thought what

was hurting me was making me better.

But finally letting go

lifts the weight off of me.

 

Not sure what to do with this new

freedom I found.

Anxiety kept me company for so long

we became friends.

But something that sucks

the life out of a person is never a friend.

Fear is no longer an option.

 

Peace and I are now getting acquainted.

So far, I’m liking what it has to offer.

Still strangers but willing to learn more

about it,

I finally stepped into the light.

 

Leave a Reply

