Shivering

Daily Prompt: Shiver

Shivering

In this nearly unbearable cold

shivering, fighting for a better life.

Moving forward is hard

at times I feel like I’m making no progress.

 

I look back once in a while, I realize

I’m actually quite far from where I started

and a better person than I was before

I began this lonely, dark journey.

 

I strive to go forward, no matter

how intense the pain and loss of security

because it will end in clear, sunny skies

with no more fighting, no more shivering.

 

 

Leave a Reply

