New Poem of the Week #2: You’re Worth It

You’re Worth It

 

Tired, dragging

wondering when the Sun will shine again.

Doing countless things, using so much time,

not ever relaxing, always something on my mind.

 

But the twinkle in your eyes

and the warm hugs you give

make it all worth it.

I forget about the pain,

about the fatigue.

I choose not to quit

to keep that smile on your face.

 

There’s nothing that will tear me apart from you.

You’re better than what I dreamed of, than I hoped for.

I’ll keep my head up and smile

because you always make it worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

